Skip to main content

Organization Focal Points

The procedures for the preparation of IPBES deliverables (set out in annex I to decision IPBES-3/3) invites relevant stakeholders (qualified national, regional, and international scientific organizations, centres of excellence and institutions known for their work and expertise), to present candidates in response to calls for the nomination of experts to prepare IPBES deliverables. The table below presents the names of nominated organization focal points.

Organizations are requested to designate or update focal points through the following form: 

Please report any incorrect information by writing to [email protected]

Organization Name Designation
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft Meike Teschke Focal point
DHI Water & Environment (Malaysia) Syed Mohazri Bin Syed Hazari Focal point
Doğa Koruma Merkezi (Nature Conservation Centre) Yıldıray Lise Focal point
Ecopath International Initiative (EII) Jeroen Steenbeek Focal point
Ecosystem Services Partnership (ESP) Rudolf De Groot Focal point
Environmental Protection Information Center (EPIC) Imran Ahimbisibwe Focal point
ESENIAs Ahmet Uludag Focal point
European Weed Research Society Matthias Schumacher Focal point
Federal Ministry of Environment and Tourism Mehmed Cero Focal point
Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria Oluwakemi Abosede Focal point
Foundation for Research on Biodiversity (FRB) Agnes Hallosserie Focal point
Friends of the Earth International Nele Mariën Focal point
FSC International Marion Karmann Focal point
Future Earth Viola Baldeschi Focal point
Future Earth Philippines Nestor T. Baguinon Focal point
German IPBES Coordination Office Mariam Akhtar-Schuster Focal point
Global Conservation Standard Ederson Zanetti Focal point
IMBER John Claydon Focal point
INCDS Marin Dracea Ancuta Fedorca Focal point (secondary)
INRAE Claire Weill Focal point
Institute for Biodiversity Network (IBN) Axel Paulsch Focal point
Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES) Andre Mader Focal point
Institute for sustainable development and research India (ISDR) Kalpana Chaudhari Focal point
Institute of Botany of National Academy of Sciences of Armenia Alla Aleksanyan Focal point
Institute of Soil and Water Conservation, CAS and MWR Fei Wang nfp
Institute Of Zoology, Zoological Society Of London Uk Nathalie Pettorelli Focal point
Inter-American Institute for Global Change Research (IAI) Matias Mastrangelo Focal point
International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD) Nakul Chettri Focal point
International Fund for Animal Welfare Kate Wall Focal point
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) Sergey Sizov Focal point