Skip to main content

Organization Focal Points

The procedures for the preparation of IPBES deliverables (set out in annex I to decision IPBES-3/3) invites relevant stakeholders (qualified national, regional and international scientific organizations, centres of excellence and institutions known for their work and expertise), to present candidates in response to calls for the nomination of experts to prepare IPBES deliverables. The table below presents the names of nominated organization focal points.

Organizations are requested to designate or update focal points through

Please report any incorrect information by writing to

Organization First name Last name Role
Institute for sustainable development and research India (ISDR) Kalpana Chaudhari nfp
Institute for sustainable development and research India (ISDR) Somita Chaudhari s-nfp
Institute of Botany of National Academy of Sciences of Armenia Alla Aleksanyan nfp
Institute of Soil and Water Conservation, CAS and MWR Fei Wang nfp
Institute Of Zoology, Zoological Society Of London Uk Nathalie Pettorelli nfp
International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD) Nakul Chettri nfp
International Fund for Animal Welfare Kate Wall nfp
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) Iain Stewart nfp
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) Sergey Sizov s-nfp
International Institute for Sustainability Bruna Pavani nfp
International Institute for Sustainability Rafael Loyola s-nfp
International Water Management Institute, IWMI Matthew Mccartney Focal point
IUAES - International Union of Anthropological and Ethnological Sciences Thomas Reuter nfp
IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute Henrik Johansson nfp
Kenya Forestry Research Institute (KEFRI) Mercy Gichora nfp
Leiden University Alexander Van Oudenhoven nfp
Lomonosov Moscow State University Oxana Klimanova nfp
l’Association Congolaise pour le Développement Agricole Daldy Rustichel Youbou Biagha Focal point
Marine Ecosystems Protected Areas (MEPA) Trust Ruth Spencer nfp
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal 462003 (An Institute of National Importance) Alka Bharat nfp
Moroccan Ministry of Energy, Mines and Environement Mostafa Madbouhi nfp
Natural History Museum, London John Jackson nfp
Natural Resources Institute, University of Greenwich, UK Jeremy Haggar nfp
Naturalis Biodiversity Center Koos Biesmeijer nfp
Northwest A&F University Wang Fei nfp
Northwest A&F University Qiao Zhe s-nfp
Norwegian Institute for Nature Research (NINA) Trine Hay Setsaas nfp
Norwegian Veterinary Institute Carlos Goncalo Das Neves nfp
NTFP-EP Asia Diana San Jose nfp
Ocean One Social Research Centre Ismael Ocen nfp