Skip to main content

Organization Focal Points

The procedures for the preparation of IPBES deliverables (set out in annex I to decision IPBES-3/3) invites relevant stakeholders (qualified national, regional and international scientific organizations, centres of excellence and institutions known for their work and expertise), to present candidates in response to calls for the nomination of experts to prepare IPBES deliverables. The table below presents the names of nominated organization focal points. Organizations are requested to designate or update focal points through

Please report any incorrect information by writing to

Organization First name Last name Role
Reforestamos Mexico Raquel Jiménez Acosta nfp
Reforestamos Mexico Ernesto Herrera Guerra s-nfp
Saami Council Gunn-Britt Retter nfp
School of Natural Sciences and Medicine, Ilia State University David Tarkhnishvili s-nfp
Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung Aidin Niamir nfp
Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung Julia Krohmer s-nfp
Somali Integrated Fishing Organization Ali Hassan nfp
Sony Computer Science Laboratories, Inc. Masatoshi Funabashi nfp
Svyam Bane Gopal Parimal Parashar nfp
Swiss Re Oliver Schelske nfp
The Green Economics Institute Miriam Kennet nfp
TotalEnergies Steven Dickinson nfp
Toulouse Institut National Polytechnique - Toulouse INP, Universite de Toulouse Dirk Schmellerq nfp
United Nations Secretariat, Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea, Office of Legal Affairs Dmitry Gonchar nfp
United Nations Secretariat, Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea, Office of Legal Affairs Marco Boccia s-nfp
University for Development Studies, Ghana Elliot Alhassan nfp
University of East Anglia Adrian Martin nfp
University of Memphis, Center for Biodiversity Research Duane Mckenna nfp
University of Plymouth John Spicer nfp
University of Twente Louise Willemen nfp
University of Twente Esther Turnhout s-nfp
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Marije Schaafsma nfp
Wageningen University & Research Jeanne Nel nfp
Whale and Dolphin Conservation - WDC Astrid Fuchs nfp
Wolfs Company Esther Wolfs nfp
YOUNGO, UNFCCC Youth Constituency Heeeta Lakhani nfp
YOUNGO, UNFCCC Youth Constituency Marie-Claire Graf nfp
YOUNGO, UNFCCC Youth Constituency Cathy Yitong Li s-nfp
YOUNGO, UNFCCC Youth Constituency Abraham Burge s-nfp