Stakeholder Days, open to all members, observers and stakeholders of IPBES, have been organized in advance of each previous Plenary session as opportunities for a wide range of interested organizations to get updates on the IPBES process and to discuss their engagement in IPBES through informal exchange of views on specific aspects of the Plenary session’s agenda.

The IPBES Secretariat will convene, prior to the 6th session of the Plenary, a stakeholder meeting on 17 March 2018.

Registration is required to attend the Stakeholder Days. Kindly register here.

Live webcast of the Stakeholder day

If you wish to be part of Stakeholder Day on 17 March, but are unable to make it to Medellin, Colombia in person, the discussions and presentations will be webcast live from (08:30 Colombia Time / 09:30 US EDT / 13:30 GMT-London / 14:30 CET / your time: https://goo.gl/MNxs42 ). The webcast will allow remote participants to contribute comments and questions to the discussions. No registration will be necessary to join the webcast and the live-stream will be accessible here: https://www.ipbes.net/webcast-ipbes6-stakeholders

    Stakeholder Day Agenda