Skip to main content

Members of the capacity-building task force (IPBES 10 - IPBES 13)

Information on the call for the nomination of experts for the task force on capacity-building is available here (EM/2023/37). Please scroll down for the selected list of task force members.

The group of experts for the task force on capacity-building selected by the Multidisciplinary Expert Panel of IPBES is comprised of experts and practitioners with outstanding expertise relevant to capacity-building. 

They have been selected in their individual expert capacity and not to represent the views of any public or private organization. The Multidisciplinary Expert Panel aimed at a wide geographical representation from the five UN regions and gender balance, within the limits of the pool of nominations received.


Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Çiğdem Adem Expert Türkiye Turquie (la)
Middle East Technical University
Erdogan Cicek Expert Türkiye Turquie (la)
Nevsehir Haci Bektas Veli University ORCID logo 0000-0002-5334-5737
Edu Effiom Expert Nigeria Nigéria (le)
Cross River State Forestry Commission
Shaenandhoa Garcia Rangel Expert UN Environment World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC) Venezuela (République bolivarienne du)
Espagne (l')
UNEP-WCMC ORCID logo 0002-6265-9201
Rob J. J. Hendriks Expert Netherlands (Kingdom of the) Pays-Bas (les)
Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food quality
Mochamad Indrawan Expert Research Center for Climate Change-Universitas Indonesia Indonésie (l')
Research Center for Climate Change - Universitas Indonesia
Evelyn Lim Ai Lin Expert Malaysia Malaisie (la)
Universiti Putra Malaysia ORCID logo 0000-0002-3516-3200
Marcela Márquez Expert Chile
ORCID logo 0000-0001-5630-1281
Ryan Mohammed Expert Trinidad and Tobago Trinité-et-Tobago (la)
Trinité-et-Tobago (la)
Auburn University, Biological Sciences
Nandhivarman Muthu Expert Association for Promoting Sustainability in Campuses and Communities
Isimemen Osemwegie Expert Nigeria Nigéria (le)
Center for Development Research, University of Bonn
Brenda Parlee Expert Canada Canada (le)
Department of Resource Economics and Environmental Sociology, University of Alberta ORCID logo 0000-0003-2545-4706
Tamar Pataridze Expert Georgia Géorgie (la)
Ahmed Siddig Expert Sudan Soudan (le)
University of Khartoum - Faculty of Forestry
Kathleen Williams Expert United States of America États-Unis d'Amérique (les)
United States Environmental Protection Agency Great Lakes Toxicology and Ecology Division ORCID logo 0000-0002-9577-6762

Bureau and Multidisciplinary Expert Panel representatives

Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Eeva Primmer Bureau task force/expert group member Finlande (la)
Finnish Environment Institute ORCID logo 0000-0001-8954-8205
Sebsebe Demissew Woodmatas Bureau task force/expert group member Éthiopie (l')
Addis Ababa University ORCID logo 0000-0002-0123-9596
Eric Fokam MEP task force/expert group member Cameroun (le)
University of Buea ORCID logo 0000-0003-4531-3580

Technical Support Unit

Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Ingunn Storrø Technical support unit (head) Norvège (la)
IPBES Secretariat - Technical Support Unit on Capacity Building
Diem Hong Tran Technical support unit Norvège (la)