Skip to main content

Capacity building task force members (IPBES 7 - IPBES 10)

Scroll down to see the list of members of the task force and technical support unit


Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Sebsebe Demissew Woodmatas Bureau task force/expert group member Éthiopie (l')
Addis Ababa University ORCID logo 0000-0002-0123-9596
Dorothy Nyingi MEP task force/expert group member Kenya (le)
National Museums of Kenya
Çiğdem Adem Expert Turquie (la) Turquie (la)
Middle East Technical University
Ferozah Conrad Expert Afrique du Sud (l') Afrique du Sud (l')
South African National Biodiversity Institute
Victor David Expert Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD) France (la)
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD)
Bente Herstad Expert Norvège (la) Norvège (la)
Department of Climate, Energy and Environment in The Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)
François Hiol Hiol Expert Cameroun (le) Cameroun (le)
Cameroun (le)
Ressource Person for Cameroon Ministry of Environment, Nature Protection and Sustainable Development
Carlos Alfredo Joly Expert Brésil (le) Brésil (le)
Brazilian Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services/BPBES ORCID logo 0000-0002-7945-2805
Tamar Pataridze Expert Géorgie (la) Géorgie (la)
Asha Rajvanshi Expert Inde (l') Inde (l')
Independent Expert
Spencer Thomas Expert Grenade (la) Grenade (la)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Yu Tian Expert Chine (la) Chine (la)
Chinese Research Academy of Environment Sciences
Jerry Harrison Resource person Royaume-Uni de Grande-Bretagne et d'Irlande du Nord (le)
Anne Juepner Resource person Allemagne (l')

Technical Support Unit

Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Ingunn Storrø Technical support unit (head) Norvège (la)
IPBES Secretariat - Technical Support Unit on Capacity Building
Diem Hong Tran Technical support unit Norvège (la)