Skip to main content

Capacity building task force members (IPBES 7 - IPBES 10)

Scroll down to see the list of members of the task force and technical support unit


Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Sebsebe Demissew Woodmatas Bureau task force/expert group member Эфиопия
Addis Ababa University ORCID logo 0000-0002-0123-9596
Dorothy Nyingi MEP task force/expert group member Кения
National Museums of Kenya
Çiğdem Adem Expert Турция Турция
Middle East Technical University
Ferozah Conrad Expert Южная Африка Южная Африка
South African National Biodiversity Institute
Victor David Expert Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD) Франция
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD)
Bente Herstad Expert Норвегия Норвегия
Department of Climate, Energy and Environment in The Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)
François Hiol Hiol Expert Камерун Камерун
Ressource Person for Cameroon Ministry of Environment, Nature Protection and Sustainable Development
Carlos Alfredo Joly Expert Бразилия Бразилия
Brazilian Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services/BPBES ORCID logo 0000-0002-7945-2805
Tamar Pataridze Expert Грузия Грузия
Asha Rajvanshi Expert Индия Индия
Independent Expert
Spencer Thomas Expert Гренада Гренада
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Yu Tian Expert Китай Китай
Chinese Research Academy of Environment Sciences
Jerry Harrison Resource person Соединенное Королевство Великобритании и Северной Ирландии
Anne Juepner Resource person Германия

Technical Support Unit

Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Ingunn Storrø Technical support unit (head) Норвегия
IPBES Secretariat - Technical Support Unit on Capacity Building
Diem Hong Tran Technical support unit Норвегия