













IPBES/3/INF/15



Intergovernmental Science-Policy Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services

Distr.: General 16 October 2014 English only

Plenary of the Intergovernmental Science-Policy Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services Third session

Bonn, Germany, 12–17 January 2015 Item 7 (a) of the provisional agenda*

Rules and procedures for the operation of the Platform: nomination and selection of members of the Multidisciplinary Expert Panel

Compilation of curricula vitae of proposed members of the Multidisciplinary Expert Panel

Note by the secretariat

- 1. The annex to the present note, prepared by the secretariat, provides a list of the candidates proposed as members of the Multidisciplinary Expert Panel. The list reflects the order of the names set out in document IPBES/3/11 and on the website of the Platform. The curricula vitae are set out in the addenda to the present note.
- 2. The six addenda to the present note are the following:
 - (a) IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.1: proposed members from African States;
 - (b) IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.2: proposed members from Asia-Pacific States;
 - (c) IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.3: proposed members from Eastern European States;
- (d) IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.4: proposed members from Latin American and Caribbean States;
- (e) IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.5: proposed members from Western European and other States;
 - (f) IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.6: proposed members from observer States.

K1402979 041214

^{*} IPBES/3/1.

Annex

List of candidates proposed as members of the Multidisciplinary Expert Panel (by region)

African States (IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.1)

Etotépé Sogbohossou, Benin

Prudence Galega, Cameroon

Mostafa Fouda, Egypt

Sebsebe Demissew, Ethiopia

Jean Bruno Mikissa, Gabon

Agnes Muthumbi, Kenya

Gideon Nyamasyo, Kenya

Stella Simiyu, Kenya

Voahangy Raharimalala, Madagascar

Ivy Sahoby Randriamahaleo, Madagascar

Mohamed Dakki, Morocco

Hamissou Halilou Malam Garba, Niger

Charlotte Karibuhoye Said, Senegal

Kiruben Naicker, South Africa

Mohamed Abbas, Sudan

Asia Mohamed, Sudan

Samson Gwali, Uganda

Evelyn Lutalo, Uganda

George Kafumu, United Republic of Tanzania

Asia-Pacific States (IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.2)

Ghulam Mohd Malikyar, Afghanistan

Rashed Al Mahmud Titumir, Bangladesh

Bojie Fu, China

Yi Huang, China

Junsheng Li, China

Haigen Xu, China

Randolph Thaman, Fiji

Vinod Mathur, India

Rosichon Ubaidillah, Indonesia

Yoshihisa Shirayama, Japan

Leng Guan Saw, Malaysia

Hussein Zahir, Maldives

Krishna Chandra Paudel, Nepal

Syed Najam Khurshid, Pakistan

Vincent V. Hilomen, Philippines

Nina Rivera Ingle, Philippines

Perry S. Ong, Philippines

Elpidio Ven Peria, Philippines

Eastern European States (IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.3)

Djana Bejko, Albania

Ruslan Novitsky, Belarus

Roman Ozimec, Croatia

Maja Vasilijević, Croatia

Tamar Pataridze, Georgia

György Pataki, Hungary

Katalin Török, Hungary

Yury Dgebuadze, Russian Federation

Victoria Elias, Russian Federation

Rustam Sagitov, Russian Federation

Nikolay Sobolev, Russian Federation

Alexandr Sorokin, Russian Federation

Rastislav Rybanič, Slovakia

Günay Erpul, Turkey

Nihan Yenilmez-Arpa, Turkey

Latin American and Caribbean States (IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.4)

Sandra Diaz, Argentina

Maria Gabriela Palomo, Argentina

Gervasio Piñeiro, Argentina

Sergio Zalba, Argentina

Diego Pacheco, Bolivia (Plurinational State of)

Carlos Ivan Zambrana Flores, Bolivia (Plurinational State of)

Mercedes Bustamante, Brazil

Manuela da Cunha, Brazil

Carlos Joly, Brazil

Fabio Scarano, Brazil

Brigitte Baptiste, Colombia

Venecia Álvarez, Dominican Republic

Yocasta Sistina Valenzuela Arias, Dominican Republic

Edgar Perez, Guatemala

César Domínguez, Mexico

Rodrigo Medellín, Mexico

Daniel Piñero, Mexico

Víctor Sánchez-Cordero, Mexico

Marina Rosales Benites De Franco, Peru

Floyd Homer, Trinidad and Tobago

Susana González, Uruguay

Western European and other States (IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.5)

Mark Lonsdale, Australia

Jake Rice, Canada

Sara Wilson, Canada

Paul Leadley, France

Marie Roué, France

James Wilson, Ireland

Christian Mulder, Netherlands

Urbano Fra Paleo, Spain

Esteban Manrique Reol, Spain

Unai Pascual, Spain

Luis E. Santamaría Galdón, Spain

Marie Stenseke, Sweden

Markus Fischer, Switzerland

Judith Weis, United States of America

Observer States (IPBES/3/INF/15/Add.6)

Aram Aghasyan, Armenia

Vitaliy Gromov, Kazakhstan

Elina Maltseva, Kazakhstan