



## IPBES/TF/POL/2023/2/Other/1

Online dialogue workshop to promote the use of IPBES products in policymaking in Eastern Europe Online, 17 March 2023

## List of participants

## **MEMBERS OF THE MEP AND BUREAU IPBES** Chair Ana Maria Hernandez Salgar Member of the MEP Alla Aleksanyan NATIONAL FOCAL POINTS Levon Aghasyan Armenia Senka Barudanovic Bosnia & Herzegovina Isuf Fetai North Macedonia Ala Rotaru Republic of Moldova Jelena Ducic Serbia Duygu Dönertaş Türkiye Serhat Erbas Türkiye OTHER PARTICIPANTS Institute for Biodiversity Axel Paulsch European Commission Bastian Bertzky Institute for Nature Conservation, Serbia Ivan Medenica Ministry of Environmental Protection and Natural Volodymyr Domashlinets Resources, Ukraine Assistant professor at University of Sarajevo (Dekonta) Dzenan Becirovic Farmahem DOOEL Environmental Consultancy Katerina Atanasovska Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity Kieran Mooney Senior Science-Policy Expert, IUCN Laure Denos Marie-Claire Danner Science Officer, Fondation pour la Recherche sur la Biodiversité Thea Carroll CITES Secretariat focal point for IPBES **IPBES EXPERTS** Adla Kahrić Fellow, Transformative change assessment András Báldi Lead Author, Europe and Central Asia assessment

Brenda Parlee	Coordinating Lead Author, Sustainable Use Assessment
Elena Bukvareva	Lead Author, Nexus Assessment
Michael Christie	Chair, Values Assessment
SECRETARIAT	
Bonn Secretariat	
Nadine Hoffmann	Associate Public Information Officer
Rob Spaull	Head of Communications
Satomi Yoshino	Programme Management Officer
Simone Schiele	Head of Work Programme
Technical Support Units	
Claire Brown	Technical support unit for the task force on policy tools and methodologies
Daniela Guarás	Technical support unit for the task force on policy tools and methodologies
Katie Wilson	Technical support unit for the task force on policy tools and methodologies task force
Mel Wheeler	Technical support unit for the task force on policy tools and methodologies
Ingunn Storro	Technical support unit for capacity-building
Sana Okayasu	Technical support unit for scenarios and models
Typhaine Quinquis	Technical support unit for knowledge and data
Bruno Leles	Technical support unit for the nexus assessment