Skip to main content

Capacity building task force members (IPBES 7 - IPBES 10)

Scroll down to see the list of members of the task force and technical support unit


Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Sebsebe Demissew Woodmatas Bureau task force/expert group member Ethiopia
Addis Ababa University ORCID logo 0000-0002-0123-9596
Dorothy Nyingi MEP task force/expert group member Kenya
National Museums of Kenya
Çiğdem Adem Expert Türkiye Türkiye
Middle East Technical University
Ferozah Conrad Expert South Africa South Africa
South African National Biodiversity Institute
Victor David Expert Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD) France
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD)
Bente Herstad Expert Norway Norway
Department of Climate, Energy and Environment in The Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)
François Hiol Hiol Expert Cameroon Cameroon
Ressource Person for Cameroon Ministry of Environment, Nature Protection and Sustainable Development
Carlos Alfredo Joly Expert Brazil Brazil
Brazilian Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services/BPBES ORCID logo 0000-0002-7945-2805
Tamar Pataridze Expert Georgia Georgia
Asha Rajvanshi Expert India India
Independent Expert
Spencer Thomas Expert Grenada Grenada
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Yu Tian Expert China China
Chinese Research Academy of Environment Sciences
Jerry Harrison Resource person United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Anne Juepner Resource person Germany

Technical Support Unit

Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Ingunn Storrø Technical support unit (head) Norway
IPBES Secretariat - Technical Support Unit on Capacity Building
Diem Hong Tran Technical support unit Norway