Skip to main content

Capacity building task force members (IPBES 7 - IPBES 10)

Scroll down to see the list of members of the task force and technical support unit


Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Sebsebe Demissew Woodmatas Bureau task force/expert group member Etiopía
Addis Ababa University ORCID logo 0000-0002-0123-9596
Dorothy Nyingi MEP task force/expert group member Kenya
National Museums of Kenya
Çiğdem Adem Expert Turquía Turquía
Middle East Technical University
Ferozah Conrad Expert Sudáfrica Sudáfrica
South African National Biodiversity Institute
Victor David Expert Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD) Francia
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD)
Bente Herstad Expert Noruega Noruega
Department of Climate, Energy and Environment in The Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)
François Hiol Hiol Expert Camerún (el) Camerún (el)
Camerún (el)
Ressource Person for Cameroon Ministry of Environment, Nature Protection and Sustainable Development
Carlos Alfredo Joly Expert Brasil (el) Brasil (el)
Brazilian Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services/BPBES ORCID logo 0000-0002-7945-2805
Tamar Pataridze Expert Georgia Georgia
Asha Rajvanshi Expert India (la) India (la)
Independent Expert
Spencer Thomas Expert Granada Granada
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Yu Tian Expert China China
Chinese Research Academy of Environment Sciences
Jerry Harrison Resource person Reino Unido de Gran Bretaña e Irlanda del Norte (el)
Anne Juepner Resource person Alemania

Technical Support Unit

Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Ingunn Storrø Technical support unit (head) Noruega
IPBES Secretariat - Technical Support Unit on Capacity Building
Diem Hong Tran Technical support unit Noruega