Skip to main content

Capacity building task force members (IPBES 7 - IPBES 10)

Scroll down to see the list of members of the task force and technical support unit


Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Sebsebe Demissew Woodmatas Bureau task force/expert group member إثيوبيا
Addis Ababa University ORCID logo 0000-0002-0123-9596
Dorothy Nyingi MEP task force/expert group member كينيا
National Museums of Kenya
Çiğdem Adem Expert تركيا تركيا
Middle East Technical University
Ferozah Conrad Expert جنوب أفريقيا جنوب أفريقيا
South African National Biodiversity Institute
Victor David Expert Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD) فرنسا
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD)
Bente Herstad Expert النرويج النرويج
Department of Climate, Energy and Environment in The Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)
François Hiol Hiol Expert الكاميرون الكاميرون
Ressource Person for Cameroon Ministry of Environment, Nature Protection and Sustainable Development
Carlos Alfredo Joly Expert البرازيل البرازيل
Brazilian Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services/BPBES ORCID logo 0000-0002-7945-2805
Tamar Pataridze Expert جورجيا جورجيا
Asha Rajvanshi Expert الهند الهند
Independent Expert
Spencer Thomas Expert غرينادا غرينادا
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Yu Tian Expert الصين الصين
Chinese Research Academy of Environment Sciences
Jerry Harrison Resource person المملكة المتحدة لبريطانيا العظمى وأيرلندا الشمالية
Anne Juepner Resource person ألمانيا

Technical Support Unit

Name Role Nominating government/organisation Nationality(ies) Affiliation ORCID Identifier
Ingunn Storrø Technical support unit (head) النرويج
IPBES Secretariat - Technical Support Unit on Capacity Building
Erik Fagervik Gaden Technical support unit النرويج
IPBES/The Norwegian Environment Agency
Diem Hong Tran Technical support unit النرويج